Open Secrets Magazine
Open Secrets with Rachel Kramer Bussel
Why I published "Hoping for a Taylor Swift Fix"
0:00
-8:00

Why I published "Hoping for a Taylor Swift Fix"

What Open Secrets Editor Rachel Kramer Bussel looks for from personal essays

This is my first podcast Open Secrets podcast episode. It’s unscripted, as I’m sure you’ll realize once you hear me start talking. I give some insights into why I chose Ellen Friedrichs’ essay “Hoping for a Taylor Swift Fix,” and what I thought she captured about death anniversaries and grieving, wanting to make your children happy, the rush of feeling like you’re about to get Taylor Swift tickets, followed by the harsh reality of not being able to, and the wisdom that younger generations sometimes have and can teach older generations.

Thank you for supporting Open Secrets!

Discussion about this podcast

Open Secrets Magazine
Open Secrets with Rachel Kramer Bussel
Open Secrets is a home for memorable, revealing personal essays about all the subjects we're taught to keep "secret," hosted and edited by Rachel Kramer Bussel